Le Forum du Visa Schengen. The Schengen Visa Forum.
Vous souhaitez réagir à ce message ? Créez un compte en quelques clics ou connectez-vous pour continuer.
Le Forum du Visa Schengen. The Schengen Visa Forum.

Questions en matière de Visa Schengen. Questions about the Schengen Visa.

AccueilAccueil  RechercherRechercher  Dernières imagesDernières images  S'enregistrerS'enregistrer  Connexion  
-29%
Le deal à ne pas rater :
PC portable – MEDION 15,6″ FHD Intel i7 – 16 Go / 512Go (CDAV : ...
499.99 € 699.99 €
Voir le deal

Question about Schengen Visa -- Please help

2 participants
AuteurMessage
raman_ade
Nouveau

Question about Schengen Visa -- Please help Empty
MessageSujet: Question about Schengen Visa -- Please help   Question about Schengen Visa -- Please help EmptySam 21 Avr à 18:35

Hi,

I'm of Indonesian nationality and I'm currently an exchange student in Paris and holding a student visa type D valid for France (+1 transit schengen) until end of July 2007.

At the end of my study, I would like to visit Germany and Italy. However, when I applied for my student visa back in the French embassy in Singapore, the officer told me I can't go out of France with this visa. When I asked him if I would be able to apply for a schengen visa in another schengen country's consulate in France, he said I would not be able to do that. Last week I tried applying in Holland's consulate, but the officer told me the same thing.

Is it true that I would not be able to apply for a schengen visa anywhere in France? What about other countries' consulate like Germany and Italy? Is there any other way that I can travel to other schengen countries at the end of my study then?

I would really appreciate it if anyone can help me here. Thank you!
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
MediaVisa.net
Rang: Administrateur
MediaVisa.net

MessageSujet: Re: Question about Schengen Visa -- Please help   Question about Schengen Visa -- Please help EmptyDim 22 Avr à 17:28

Hello,