Le Forum du Visa Schengen. The Schengen Visa Forum.

Questions en matière de Visa Schengen. Questions about the Schengen Visa.

AccueilAccueil  FAQFAQ  RechercherRechercher  S'enregistrerS'enregistrer  MembresMembres  GroupesGroupes  Connexion  

Partagez | 

Visa renewal

Voir le sujet précédent Voir le sujet suivant Aller en bas 
AuteurMessage
amyt
Nouveau

MessageSujet: Visa renewal   Jeu 26 Juin à 20:30

Good afternoon,

I am a South African passport holder working on a yacht in Monaco. I have a Schengen tourist visa (type C) issued by the Italian consulate in South Africa that expires at the end of June.

I have been working on the yacht since mid-April 2008 and have signed a contract to work for them. The yacht is responsible for all my expenses, accommodation, medical and insurance. The yacht will also pay for a flight out of Europe if I am fired or leave the boat.

According to the South African embassy, when my visa expires I can still work on the yacht but cannot get off at the ports.

I would like to get a visa for as long as possible since the contract I have signed is not for a limited period, although I intend to return to South Africa at the end of the year.

I do not have time to return to South Africa to apply for a visa because the yacht has guests on board often and I am needed for work on board. With the busy boat schedule it is impossible for me to find time to return to South Africa.

I believe I have all the necessary documentation - crew lists, letter from my captain, boat itinerary. I also have reason to go back to South Africa at the end of the year as I have a job secured there in January.

Will I be fined or be in trouble at the airport when I try to fly home at the end of the year? Will I be black listed and battle to obtain a Schengen visa next time?

Any help or advice would be hugely appreciated.
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
MD
Diamond

MessageSujet: Re: Visa renewal   Ven 27 Juin à 7:44