Le Forum du Visa Schengen. The Schengen Visa Forum.
Vous souhaitez réagir à ce message ? Créez un compte en quelques clics ou connectez-vous pour continuer.
Le Forum du Visa Schengen. The Schengen Visa Forum.

Questions en matière de Visa Schengen. Questions about the Schengen Visa.

AccueilAccueil  RechercherRechercher  Dernières imagesDernières images  S'enregistrerS'enregistrer  Connexion  
-20%
Le deal à ne pas rater :
Ecran PC GIGABYTE 28″ LED M28U 4K ( IPS, 1 ms, 144 Hz, FreeSync ...
399 € 499 €
Voir le deal

Netherlands

3 participants
AuteurMessage
marina
Bronze

Netherlands Empty
MessageSujet: Netherlands   Netherlands EmptyJeu 3 Avr à 19:13

Hello

Last week I applied for a visa to the Netherlands to visit a friend for 10 days. Yesterday, my friend received a questionnaire by actual mail to be filled about me, a total of 16 pages. Information regarding my family, what I do for a living, etc, however these are all data I had already presented at the embassy so I don't get it!!! Why???

Is this procedure a regular thing?
Does this mean my visa is being processed or are they being too suspicious and I should worry?

Also, I heard that some countries, like the Netherlands and the Benelux, do not allow certain nationals to enter their territory if the schengen visa was made at other embassies. Is that true? So if I got a visa from the French embassy, I can't enter the Netherlands?

Thank you for your time
I'm really worried here. Sad How long will this thing take?
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
MD
Diamond

Netherlands Empty
MessageSujet: Re: Netherlands   Netherlands EmptyVen 4 Avr à 8:29

It is the first time I hear about such questionnaire. In which country did you apply?

Regarding your 2nd question, a Schengen visa issued by France is valid for the Benelux countries (therefore including the Netherlands), except when it is indicated on the visa sticker that it is not, which should be rare.
marina
Bronze

Netherlands Empty